Streaming Media

Media Format


Publication Date

Fall 11-6-1999


The program for this event is available for download above and to the right.


Speakers at this event include President Minor Myers, jr.; Provost and Dean of Faculty Janet M. McNew; Student Senate President Harold Gauthier II, Class of 2000; Bloomington Mayor Judy Markowitz; lead donors B. Charles Ames '50 and Joyce Eichhorn Ames '49; and Board of Trustees Chair Craig C. Hart.

All of the above people and University Librarian Sue Stroyan, alumna and donor Barbara Ford '68, alumnus and Board member George Vinyard '71, and former President Lloyd Bertholf all participate in using the ceremonial shovel at the end of the formal remarks.