

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

Ames Library 10th Anniversary

Ames Library

Winter 2-12-2002

Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony, The Ames Library

The Ames Library

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/ames_10anniversary

Recommended Citation

The Ames Library, "Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony, The Ames Library" (2002). *Ames Library 10th Anniversary*. 1. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/ames 10anniversary/1

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/ or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at The Ames Library at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu. © Copyright is owned by the author of this document.



T^{HE}AMES LIBRARY

ILLINOIS WESLEYAN UNIVERSITY

Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony The Ames Library February 12, 2002 12:00 PM

Welcome & Introduction of Honored Guests Craig C. Hart President, Board of Trustees

Minor Myers, jr.

The Ames Library—"A fitting vessel for our community's soul."

President, Illinois Wesleyan University Janet M. McNew

Comments on Behalf of Faculty, Staff, & Students

Provost and Dean of Faculty

Introduction of Special Music

Sue Stroyan University Librarian & Associate Professor

The Meld

Colin Borck '04, *Composer* Matthew Croisant '03, Sarah Evans '03, Jennifer Marshal '03 Kimberly Workman '03, Nazli Yetgen '04

Remarks

B. Charles Ames '50 & Joyce Eichhorn Ames '49

Ribbon Cutting

Mr. & Mrs. Ames Associate Provost Roger	Schnaitter
Mr. Richard Ames Professor Stroyan	
Mrs. Cindy Hoge Professor Robert Bray	
Mrs. Paula Redman Mr. Kenneth Browning	
President Myers Mr. Bud Jorgenson	
Mr. Hart Andrea Palmer '03	
Provost McNew Mayor Judy Markowitz	

Closing Comments

President Myers