

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

Related Documents

Council for IWU Women

2017

2007-2017 CFW Scholarship Winners

Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/cfw_docs

Recommended Citation

Illinois Wesleyan University, "2007-2017 CFW Scholarship Winners" (2017). *Related Documents*. 17. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/cfw docs/17

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/ or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

©Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

IWU Council for Women – Scholarship Winners

Scholarship Overview:

The IWU Women's Council Scholarship is an award that does not consider financial information or GPA on its application. Rather, it looks at the civic activities, volunteer services, and leadership positions held by current Illinois Wesleyan women and the values that they have obtained from their experiences outside of the classroom. The Scholarship looks for those women who have contributed the most to their campus and community. Most importantly, the scholarship and application process focuses on the values, passion, and relationships that these women have obtained through their activities. It looks for those with personal and professional passion, communication skills, empowerment, leadership, and the influence and change that an individual brings upon others.

2017:

Yesenia Martinez Calderon '20

Kenzie Berggren '19

Clare O'Donnell '18

Nubari Gloria Kanee '17

2016:

Paula Amat Norman '19

Megan Mink '18

Rachel Dolan '17

Nicole Chlebek '16

2015:

Annie Kehler '15- Political Science

Jenny Prochotsky '16- Biology

Tanya Gupta '17- Psychology

Ayrren Calhoun '18- Psychology

2014:

Ruomeng Zhang '17

Kelsey Maka '17

Tess Kelley '16

Hanna Eby '15

Kathryn Seibring '14

2013:

Jennifer Chlebek '16 Kelli Sloan '15 Lauren Nielsen '14 Wei Zhang '13-Accounting/Economics

2012:

Munia Mustafa '15 Josefina Banales '14 Natalie Romano '13-Psychology Laura Gaffey '12 - Political Science/Hispanic Studies

2011:

Edrienne Besagar '14- Nursing Rachel Christine Grimes '13- Theatre Arts Eunis Yujie Wu '12- Accounting/Economics Ashley Czworniak '11- Psychology

2010:

Aoife O'Connor '13 Kamaya Thompson '12- Theatre Arts Megan Winkeler '11- Political Science/Philosophy Whitney Thorpe-Klinsky '10- Biology

2009:

Kari Irwin '09- Religion Tian Mao '11- Accounting/Economics Samantha Margaritis '12 Vijeta Pamudurthy '10

2008:

Elizabeth Mraz '08- Psychology Tian Mao '11- Accounting/Economics Oluwakemi Onajin '09 Hannah Detig '10- International Studies-African Studies/Anthropology