

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

5-10-2011

School of Theatre Arts to Present May Term Musical

Hannah Griffin '12 Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Griffin '12, Hannah, "School of Theatre Arts to Present May Term Musical" (2011). *News and Events*. 1705.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/1705

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/ or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

©Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

School of Theatre Arts to Present May Term Musical

May 10, 2011

BLOOMINGTON, III. – The School of Theatre Arts will present *The Spitfire Grill* Friday, May 20 – Sunday, May 22 at 8 p.m. in the E. Melba Johnson Kirkpatrick Laboratory Theatre (304 E. Graham St., Bloomington). The musical, based on the film of the same title by Lee David Zlotoff, chronicles the life of a young woman who is recently released from prison and starting over in a rural Wisconsin town.

Spitfire premiered Off-Broadway in 2001, with music by James Valcq and lyrics by Fred Alley. The original production received the Outer Critics Circle Award and the Drama League Award.

Tickets are on sale starting Monday, May 16. General



admission is \$3 and \$2 for students, senior citizens and IWU faculty and staff. The box office hours are Monday through Friday from 12:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. and on show nights beginning at 7:00 p.m.

For additional information or to reserve tickets, contact the McPherson Theatre box office at (309) 556-3232.

Cast Members: Laura Williams (Percy Talbott), Kate Rozycki (Shelby Thorpe), Erika Lecaj (Hannah Ferguson), Ben Mulgrew (Sheriff Joe Sutter), Andrew Temkin (Caleb Thopre) and Roz Prockel (Effy Krayneck).

Production Team: Nicholas Reinhart (Director), Aaron O'Neill (Scene Designer), Caiti Frantzis (Costume Designer), Curtis C. Trout (Lighting Designer), Brandon Lettow (Technical Director) and Elizabeth Carlson (Stage Manager).

Contact: Hannah Griffin '12, (309) 556-3181