

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Fall 8-24-2012

New Faculty and Staff Join IWU

Sherry Wallace Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Wallace, Sherry, "New Faculty and Staff Join IWU" (2012). *News and Events*. 2003. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/2003

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/ or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

©Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

New Faculty and Staff Join IWU

Aug. 24, 2012

BLOOMINGTON, III.—Illinois Wesleyan University welcomes 21 new faculty and 28 staff members for the 2012-2013 academic school year.

The 21 new faculty members are: Sarah Bidmead, visiting professor of psychology; Ingrid Buckley, visiting assistant professor of computer science; Nawaraj Chaulagain, visiting instructor in religion; William Donnell, visiting associate professor of mathematics; Andy Engen, assistant professor of philosophy; Sarah (Sally) Fitzgibbons, visiting assistant professor of business administration; William Hudson, visiting instructor in the School of Music; Abigail Kerr, assistant professor of psychology, Sarah Kolbe Zambito, postdoctoral fellow in environmental studies; Wendy Kooken, assistant professor of philosophy; Kristine Nielsen, visiting assistant professor of art; Geremais Polanco Encarnation, visiting professor in mathematics; Jon Rick, visiting assistant professor of philosophy and Dan Roberts, visiting assistant professor of mathematics.

The following faculty, who were on visiting appointments and returning as tenure track faculty members are: Ann Eckhardt, assistant professor, School of Nursing; Jeanne Kohler, instructor, educational studies and Tim Pitchford, assistant professor, School of Music.

Other faculty members include Christopher Connelly, visiting assistant professor, School of Theatre Arts and Kathleen House, visiting assistant professor, chemistry. Engen, Kerr and Kooken are tenure track faculty as well.

Twenty-eight IWU staff members include: Becky Altic, School of Nursing; Karla Bailey-Smith, School of Theatre Arts; Mary Bible, Office of Residential Life; Weimin (Grace) Blocher, Counseling and Consultation Services; Karla Carney-Hall, vice president for Student Affairs/Dean of Students; Amber Carter, Office of Residential Life; Tonya Daniel, assistant director of Multicultural Student Affairs, Dean of Students; Vincent Davidson, Physical Plant; Ashley Diers, School of Theatre Arts; Sarah Finley Ashenbremer, Dean of Students; Michael Gorman, Information Technology Services; Kimberly Hill, Office of Communications; George Jackson, director of Multicultural Student Affairs, Dean of Students; Victoria Johnson, Admissions; Louis (Pete) Kroutil, Security; William (Paul) Lawton, Physical Plant; Raymundo (Ray) Martinez, Information Technology Services; Jill Meek-Davis, The Ames Library; Nancy Rinda, Business Office; Ann Romei, Office of Residential Life; Jennifer Ross Barnett, Arnold Health Services; Cristen Susong, School of Theatre Arts; Wanda Terven, Physical Plant; James Tribett, Physical Plant; Michael Warden, School of Theatre Arts; Monica Wong, Financial Aid; Kenneth Woodard, Admissions and Amy Young, Office of Communications.

Contact: Sherry Wallace (309) 556-3181