

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

John Wesley Powell Student Research Conference

2013, 24th Annual JWP Conference

Apr 20th, 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM

Committee Thanks and Introduction

Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/jwprc

Illinois Wesleyan University, "Committee Thanks and Introduction" (2013). *John Wesley Powell Student Research Conference*. 1.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/jwprc/2013/schedule/1

This Event is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

©Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The John Wesley Powell Research Conference Committee would like to acknowledge the contributions of several individuals.

This conference could not have been a success without the contributions of Pat Neustel, Associate Provost's Office, in organizing many aspects of the conference and assembling and printing the program booklet.

The invaluable assistance provided by Mike Welsh and his staff at Sodexo Campus Services in setting up breakfast, luncheon and other refreshments is gratefully acknowledged.

The assistance of Information Technology Services provided by Patrick McLane in setting up computer equipment in all rooms along with Ann Aubry and Michael Gorman for registration and website consultation is greatly appreciated.

John Wesley Powell Research Conference Committee:

- David Vayo (Music)
- Leah Nillas (Educational Studies)
- Stephanie Davis-Kahl (Library)
- Jeungbo Shim (Business Administration)
- Michael Seeborg (Economics
- Joseph Plazak (Music)