

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Fall 10-21-2015

Alumni Association Welcomes New Board Members, Execs Board Alumni Association Board of Directors

Emily Phelps *Illinois Wesleyan University*

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Phelps, Emily, "Alumni Association Welcomes New Board Members, Execs Board Alumni Association Board of Directors" (2015). *News and Events*. 2766. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/2766

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Alumni Association Welcomes New Board Members, Execs

Oct. 21, 2015

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. – The Illinois Wesleyan Alumni Association has announced their new executive committee and board of directors.

Elly Jones '91 (Murfreesboro, TN) is the new president. Scott Huch '86 (Falls Church, VA) is the president-elect, Wes Dyke '02 (Garner, NC) serves as the vice president of engagement, and Molly Rollings '99 (Champaign, IL) is secretary.

New board members include Dirk Behrends '87 (Delavan, IL) Alan Leahigh '67 (Geneva, IL), and Adebola "Ade" Olayinka '11 (Durham, NC).

Founded in 2002, the Alumni Association, which is open to former students and graduates of IWU, seeks to develop and enhance relationships between alumni, as well as make various



Alumni Association Board of Directors

contributions toward the education of today's undergraduates. The 36 board members serve a one-year term and attend two on-campus meetings each year.

By Emily Phelps '19