

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Winter 2-23-2016

Faculty Promotions, Tenure Announced

Kim Hill Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Hill, Kim, "Faculty Promotions, Tenure Announced" (2016). *News and Events*. 2858. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/2858

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Faculty Promotions, Tenure Announced

Feb. 23, 2016

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. – At its February meeting, the Board of Trustees approved tenure and advancements in rank, reflective of achievements and progress in professional development, for the following faculty members, effective Aug. 1, 2016:

ADVANCEMENT TO TENURE

Mignon Montpetit Jolly – Psychology

ADVANCEMENT IN RANK

From Associate Professor to Professor

Frank Boyd - Political Science

Diego Mendez-Carbajo – Economics

Abigail Jahiel – Environmental Studies

Scott Sheridan - French and Italian Languages and Literature

Kevin Sullivan - Religion

Jason Themanson – Psychology

From Assistant Professor to Associate Professor

Mignon Montpetit Jolly – Psychology







