

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Spring 4-27-2016

Illinois Wesleyan Celebrates Retirees, Employee Anniversaries

Kim Hill Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Hill, Kim, "Illinois Wesleyan Celebrates Retirees, Employee Anniversaries" (2016). *News and Events*. 2824.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/2824

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/ or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

©Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Illinois Wesleyan Celebrates Retirees, Employee Anniversaries

April 27, 2016

BLOOMINGTON, III.— Illinois Wesleyan University honored retirees and employees celebrating milestone anniversaries April 26 at its annual recognition celebration. <u>See a slide show</u> <u>of honorees</u> (viewable on campus only).

Retirements

Durward Cawley, Physical Plant

Kelly Gorman, Physical Plant

Sherry McClarty, Office of Advancement

Georganne Rundblad, Sociology and Anthropology Department

Susan Swanlund, School of Nursing

Milestone Anniversaries 35 Years

Chuck Adam, Security Department Randy Crow, Physical Plant Eric Nelson, Physical Plant Tim Rettich, Chemistry Department

30 Years

Debra Adams, Arnold Health Services Mark Albright, Physical Plant Jan Alvis, Admissions Office Melvyn Jeter, Mathematics Department



President Eric Jensen adjusted for his height by kneeling to present a 30-year plaque to Debra Adams, director of Arnold Health Services.

Dennis Martel, Physical Education Department

Jim Matthews, Department of French and Italian Languages and Literatures

Kathleen O'Gorman, English Department

Jerry Olson, Accounting and Finance Department

25 Years

Wes Chapman, English Department Carl Gillis, Physical Plant Tian-Xiao He, Mathematics Department Narendra Jaggi, Physics Department Curtis Kelch, Information Technology Services Mary Leach, Office of Advancement Carole Myscofski, Religion Department Alison Sainsbury, English Department Steve Seibring, Office of Advancement David Vayo, School of Music

20 Years

Susie Balser, Biology Department Dave Bollivar, Biology Department Irv Epstein, Educational Studies Department Scott Ferguson, School of Music Tom Lutze, History Department

Paul McNamara, Publications, Printing & Mailing Services Ram Mohan, Chemistry Department Kim Nelson-Brown, Physical Education Department Pat Neustel, Office of the Associate Provost Stacey Shimizu, International Office Gabe Spalding, Physics Department Cathy Spitz, Human Resources Office Chuck Springwood, Sociology and Anthropology Department

15 Years

Dave Barrett, Physical Education Department Nancy Current, Business Office Lynda Duke, The Ames Library Paul Menendez, Physical Plant Weldon Moldenhauer, Physical Plant Susan Savage, Business Office Brian Sheehan, Registrar's Office Amy Sutter, The Ames Library Steve Sylvester, Physical Plant Linda Tuttle, Business Office Cesar Valverde, Hispanic Studies Department Julie Wood, The Ames Library

10 Years

Laurine Brown, Environmental Studies Department Londa Dunlap, Human Resources Office Bob Erlewine, Religion Department Deborah Halperin, Action Research Center Matt Kurz, Office of Communications Brenda Lessen, School of Nursing Ron Rose, Physical Education Department Jeremy Spencer, Wellness Program **Troy Steidinger, Physical Plant** Kyria Van Hoveln, Business Administration Department Brian Walter, Biology Department

5 Years

Karla Carney-Hall, Office of the Dean of Students Jennifer Crider, Educational Studies Department Vincent Davidson, Physical Plant Ann Eckhardt, School of Nursing Mike Flanigan, Bookstore Kenton Frost, Physical Plant Michael Gorman, Information Technology Services Jonathan Green, Office of the Provost and Dean of Faculty Justin Harner, Physical Plant Vicky Johnson, Admissions Office Emily Kelahan, Philosophy Department Paul Lawton, Physical Plant

Kara Mehrkens, Office of Advancement

Cristen Monson, Admissions Office

Elyse Nelson Winger, University Chaplain's Office

Manori Perera, Chemistry Department

Tim Pitchford, School of Music

Joe Plazak, School of Music

Abby Reel, Career Center

Nancy Rinda, Business Office

Jennifer Ross Barnett, Arnold Health Services

Travis Rundle, Physical Education Department

Colin Stewart, Student Activities Office

Mandy Vicary, Psychology Department

David Wallace, Business Administration Department

Monica Wong, Financial Aid Office

Adam Woodis, German, Russian and Asian Languages