

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Winter 2-26-2018

Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced

University Communications *Illinois Wesleyan University*

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

University Communications, "Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced" (2018). *News and Events*. 3055.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/3055

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at The Ames Library at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu. © Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Faculty Promotions and Tenure Announced

Feb. 26, 2018

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. — The Board of Trustees approved recommendations for tenure and promotion of the following Illinois Wesleyan faculty members, effective August 1, 2018:

Promotions

To Associate Professor (with the award of tenure)

Ann Eckhardt - School of Nursing

Abigail Kerr – Psychology

Wendy Kooken – School of Nursing

Kristine Nielsen - School of Art

To Professor

Robert Erlewine – Religion

To Associate Professor

Brian Walter - Biology