

# Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Summer 8-23-2013

## New Faculty and Staff Join IWU

**Sherry Wallace** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

#### **Recommended Citation**

Wallace, Sherry, "New Faculty and Staff Join IWU" (2013). *News and Events*. 4583. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/4583

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

# ILLINOIS WESLEYAN UNIVERSITY

**NEWS RELEASE** 

Office of Communications, P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

(309) 556-3181 univcomm@iwu.edu www.iwu.edu/~iwunews

Aug. 23, 2013

Contact: Sherry Wallace, (309) 556-3181, swallace@iwu.edu

### **New Faculty and Staff Join IWU**

BLOOMINGTON, Ill.—Illinois Wesleyan University welcomes 22 new faculty and 31 staff members for the 2013-2014 academic school year.

The new faculty members are: Robert Bode, visiting assistant professor of biology; Crystal Boyce, assistant professor at The Ames Library; Daynali Flores-Rodriguez, assistant professor of Hispanic Studies; Ellen Furlong, assistant professor of psychology; Amanda Hopkins, assistant professor in the School of Nursing; Elizabeth Hussa, visiting assistant professor of biology; Zachary Iannucci, coach/instructor of physical education; Katheryn McCreery, coach/assistant professor of physical education; Susan Miller, visiting librarian/visiting assistant professor in The Ames Library; Yaxin (Brenda) Qian, visiting instructor of Modern and Classical Languages and Literature (MCLL); Ilia Radoslavov, assistant professor in the School of Music; Ted Rice, visiting assistant professor of mathematics; Molly Robey, visiting assistant professor of English; Michael Roche, visiting instructor of philosophy; Lindsey Rosencrans, coach/instructor of physical education; Tamara Thies, visiting instructor in the School of Music; Jesse Weiner, visiting assistant professor of MCLL and Ikuko (Patricia) Yuasa, visiting assistant professor of MCLL.

The following faculty, who were on visiting appointments and returning as tenure-track faculty members are: Amanda Coles, assistant professor of history; William Hudson, assistant professor, School of Music; Kristine Nielsen, assistant professor, School of Art and Daniel Roberts, assistant professor of mathematics.

Thirty one IWU staff members include: Candy Anderson, Athletic Department; Christina Armstrong, Counseling and Consultation Services; Lisa Alvis, Admissions; James Blumberg, Physical Plant; Elaine Boris, Information Technology Services; Brenna Brinkman, Physical Plant; Emily Brown, School of Theatre Arts; Sharla Brown-Ajayi, Modern and Classical Languages and Literature; Karen Bunker, Registrar's Office; Amy Burk, School of Art; Tammy Campbell, Physical Plant; Tierra Fulwiley, Physical Plant; Eileen Galvez, Office of Multicultural Student Affairs; Chris Gardner, Information Technology Services; Joseph Getty, Physical Plant; Amanda Grimm, The Ames Library; Shelby Hawkins, Security; Sean Hunter, Information

Technology Services; Lauren Kneip, Psychology; Kelly Krzemienski, Registrar's Office; Elizabeth Madigan, Hart Career Center; Trina McCarty, Counseling Services; Brenda Milcik, Alumni Relations; Quintin Overocker, Registrar's Office; Dawn (Rena) Robinson, Arnold Health Services; Shireen Schrock, Grants and Foundation Relations; Patrick Schroeder, Physical Plant; Leslie Singh, Physical Plant; Kimberly Stabosz, Admissions; Debra Stewart, Physical Plant; Moreena Tiede, Educational Studies and Bryce Williams, Office of Residential Life.