

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Summer 8-20-2009

## New Academic Staff Members for 2009-2010

Sherry Wallace Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

## **Recommended** Citation

Wallace, Sherry, "New Academic Staff Members for 2009-2010" (2009). *News and Events*. 5660.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/5660

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/ or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

©Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

## Illinois Wesleyan University

**NEWS RELEASE** 

Illinois Wesleyan University News Service, P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

(309) 556-3181 univcomm@titan.iwu.edu www.iwu.edu/~iwunews

August 20, 2009

Contact: Sherry Wallace. (309) 556-3181

## New Academic Staff Members for 2009-2010

BLOOMINGTON, III.—Twenty-six new faculty members including one acting department chair will join Illinois Wesleyan for the 2009-2010 academic school year.

Patricia Wilson will be the acting chair of Education Studies. The 16 tenured-track faculty are Craig Broadbent, assistant professor of economics; Darryl Brown, assistant professor of business administration; Meghan Burke, assistant professor of sociology; Mary Coleman, assistant professor of philosophy; Bruno deHarak, assistant professor of physics; Edgar Lehr, assistant professor of biology; Brenda Lessen, assistant professor of nursing; Mark Liffiton, assistant professor of mathematics/ computer science; Mignon Montpetit, assistant professor of psychology; Adriana Ponce, assistant professor, School of Music; Thomas Quinn, assistant professor, School of Theatre Arts; Brian Russell, instructor, School of Music; Lisabeth Searing, assistant professor, School of Nursing; Andrew Shallue, assistant professor, mathematics/computer science; Christopher Sweet, assistant professor, The Ames Library and Sascha Vitzthum, assistant professor, business administration.

Nine visiting faculty members are Qlukayode Ajayi, visiting instructor, political science; Carolyn Brown Kramer, visiting assistant professor, psychology; Amanda Jo Coles, visiting assistant professor, history; Jennifer Daniels, visiting instructor, psychology; Santanam Kasturi, visiting instructor, physics; Monica Moore, visiting assistant professor, The Ames Library; William Morris, visiting assistant professor, history; Marie Nebel-Schwalm, visiting instructor, psychology and Leo Seballos, visiting professor, chemistry.

The total number of full time faculty this year is 193.

-30-