

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Spring 3-22-1995

IWU Recognition Banquet Tonight Honors Long-Term Faculty~Staff

Bob Aaron *Illinois Wesleyan University*

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Aaron, Bob, "IWU Recognition Banquet Tonight Honors Long-Term Faculty~Staff" (1995). *News and Events*. 6349.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/6349

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Illinois Wesleyan University News Service, P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

(309) 556-3181

(lows. Cont. I/)

March 22, 1995

Contact: Bob Aaron, 309/556-3181

IWU Recognition Banquet Tonight Honors Long-Term Faculty-Staff

BLOOMINGTON, Ill.--Fifty-six faculty and staff--with 655 years of collective service to Illinois Wesleyan University--will be honored tonight (March 22) at a recognition dinner.

Five retiring faculty and staff--with 91 years of service to the university--also will be honored.

IWU's Fourth Annual Recognition Banquet will be at 7 p.m. at Jumer's Chateau in Bloomington.

Faculty and staff with five years to 30 years of service to the university will be honored in five-year increments.

The 24 faculty and staff honored for five years of service to the university are: Teodora Amoloza, Sociology; Martha Bean, Library; Mary Bible, Development Office; Charlotte Brown, Philosophy; Madeleine Callahan, French (adjunct instructor); Barrington Coleman, Music; James Dougan, Psychology; Katherine Dyson, Physical Plant; David Gentry, Security; Pamela Gulotta, Career Center; Dawn Harris, Music; Harry Hofer, Admission Office; Judy Huff, Science Department; Carolyn Jarvis, Nursing; Chris R. Kasch, Humanities (adjunct instructor); Jean Kerr, Theatre Arts; Cyril Ling, Business Administration; Natalie Mahoney, Career Center; Timothy McMullen, Printing Services; Mauricio Parra, Spanish; Melissa Smock, Wellness; Curtis Trout, Theatre Arts; William Walsh, Business Administration; and Gaye Weber, Development Office.

The 11 faculty and staff honored for a decade of service to the university are: Jane Burroughs, Business Office; Sister Helen Carey, Religion; Judy Ekstam, Physical Plant; Robert Frank, Physical Plant; Ruth Ann Friedberg, Accounting; Lawney Gruen, Physical Plant; Jay Langhoff, Physical Plant; Mose Mowery, Printing Services; Christopher Prendergast, Sociology; Stephanie Ridgeway, Physical Plant; and Scott Seibring, Financial Aid Office.

The nine faculty and staff honored for 15 years of service to the university are: David Bailey, Chemistry; Mary Ann Bushman, English; Robert Delvin, Library; Robert Dillon, Physical Plant; Timothy Garvey, Art; Thomas

Merritt, Physical Plant; Jerry Pope, Admission Office; Cherrie Smyth, Admission Office; and Michael Weber, Physical Plant.

The half dozen faculty and staff honored for 20 years of service to the university are: Jonathan Dey, Biology; Tom Moore, Physical Plant; David Shiers, Physical Plant; Debbie Smyth, Admission Office; Glenn Swichtenberg, Student Affairs; and Bonnie Thomas, Education.

The two faculty members honored for a quarter-century of service to the university are: Robert Bray, English; and Michael Young, History.

The four faculty and staff honored for 30 years of service to the university are: Maxine Drexler, Music; Forrest Frank, Chemistry; Merle Jones, Physical Plant; and Gary Kessler, Physics Department.

The faculty and staff who are retiring are: Bonnie Thomas, associate professor of education (20 years of service); Mary Ann Alderson, executive secretary (17 years of service); Doris Greenburg, custodian, Physical Plant (16 years of service); James Hallam, professor of business administration (7 years of service); and David Nott, professor of music (31 years of service).