

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Spring 3-17-1998

IWU Honors 53 at Recognition Banquet

Stew Salowitz *Illinois Wesleyan University*

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Salowitz, Stew, "IWU Honors 53 at Recognition Banquet" (1998). *News and Events*. 6955. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/6955

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Corals - chron.

Illinois Wesleyan University

NEWS RELEASE

Illinois Wesleyan University News Service, P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

(309) 556-3181

17 March 1998

CONTACT: Stew Salowitz, 309-556-3206

IWU Honors 53 at Recognition Banquet

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. -- Fifty-three Illinois Wesleyan University employees were honored for their years of service to the school at the seventh annual IWU recognition banquet honoring faculty and staff.

Wayne Messmer of Chicago, a 1972 IWU graduate, entertained at the celebration, held March 10 at Normal's Holiday Inn.

Honorees are those who have reached milestone anniversaries in five-year increments. They are:

Thirty-five years: Roger Brucker, physical plant; James Ruoti, dean of admissions; and Mike Vinson, physical plant.

Thirty years: Herman Detweiler, physics; and Robert Mowery, Sheean Library.

Twenty-five years: Grant Brougher, publications, printing, and mailing services; Norma Criley, biology; Connie Dennis, nursing; and Harry Lovell, development.

Twenty years: Linda Biehl, telecommunications; Yvonne Borklund, office of vice president for business and finance; C. Lawrence Campbell, music; Donna Hartweg, nursing; Sandy Myers, office of residential life; and Beverly D. Stephens, physical plant.

Fifteen years: Dorothy Claus, office of the dean of student affairs; Jack Fields, registrar; Warren Johnson, physical plant; Millard Jorgenson, physical plant; Marilyn Kaufman, physical plant; Marlene Ortman, school of art/natural science division office; and LeRoy Steidinger, physical plant.

Ten years: Judy Archer, publications, printing, and mailing services; Daniel Bixby, security; Kenneth Detloff, physical plant; John Dolan, security; Paul Edwards, physical plant; Linda Farquharson, music; Angel Garcia, physical plant; Mona Gardner, Andrew W. Mellon Center for Teaching and Curriculum Development; Roger Garrett, music; Ann Harding, career center; Michael Limacher, Sheean Library; Sherri McElroy, art; Amanda L. Neal, physical education; Patra Noonan, social science division office; James Plath, English; Stew Salowitz, news services and public relations; Lois Saunders, physical plant; W. Michael Weis, history; Lora Wey, development.

Five years: Homer Calhoun, physical plant; Keith Coates, mathematics and computer science; Donald Dearth, physical plant; John Helbling, physical plant; Louis Kroutil, physical plant; Janet McNew, provost and dean of faculty; Jane M. Randall, Andrew W. Mellon Center for Teaching and Curriculum Development; Lionel Shapiro, mathematics and computer science; Nancy Sultan, modern and classical languages and literature; Monica L. Taylor, multi-cultural affairs; Michael Willis, office of residential life; and Suzanne Wilson, Sheean Library.