

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Spring 3-11-1999

IWU Honors 61 at Recognition Banquet

Stew Salowitz *Illinois Wesleyan University*

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Salowitz, Stew, "IWU Honors 61 at Recognition Banquet" (1999). *News and Events*. 7065. https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/7065

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.

Illinois Wesleyan University News Service, P.O. Box 2900, Bloomington, IL 61702-2900

(309) 556-3181

11 March 1999

CONTACT: Stew Salowitz, 309-556-3206

IWU Honors 61 at Recognition Banquet

BLOOMINGTON, Ill. -- Sixty-one Illinois Wesleyan University employees were honored for their years of service to the school at the eighth annual IWU recognition banquet honoring faculty and staff, held March 10 at Normal's Holiday Inn.

Honorees are those who have reached milestone anniversaries in five-year increments. They are:

Thirty-five years: Dennie Bridges, physical education and athletics.

Thirty years: James McGowan, English; and Roger Schnaitter, associate provost.

Twenty-five years: J. Robert Hippensteele, biology; Robert Leekley, economics; and Paul J. Schley, admissions.

Twenty years: Miles Bair, art; L. Jane Brue, nursing; Mildred Clark, admissions; Barbara Cothren, physical education; Steven Eggleston, music; Samuel Embry, physical plant; Wesley Erps, physical plant; George Fish, physical plant; George Guminski, security; Sharie Metcalfe, nursing; Benjamin Rhodes, development; James Sikora, sociology and anthropology; Kevin Strandberg, art; Carl Teichman, office of the president; and Connie Wheeler, admissions.

Fifteen years: Maria Burtis, physical plant; C. Lynn DeVore, English; Bob Evans, physical plant; Daniel Gentry, security; Arthur Killian, physical plant; and Julie Prandi, modern and classical languages and literatures.

Ten years: Marina Balina, modern and classical languages and literatures; Sheri Bates, theatre arts; Jared Brown, theatre arts; Christopher J. Callahan, modern and classical languages and literatures; Lisa M. Caughron, information technology; Dale Conover, physical plant; Laura Dolan, admissions; Wayne A. Dornan, psychology; Penna Evans, Arnold Health Service; Gordon J. Horwitz, history; Yvonne Jones, development; Sandra Kelch, physical plant; Michael Murray, admissions; Minor Myers, jr., University president; Stephen R. Novel, physical plant; Michael C. Seeborg, economics;

William "Trey" Short, information technology; Susan Stone Sombeck, publications, printing, and mailing services; Kelly Ullom, theatre arts; and Greg Whitwood, physical plant.

Five years: Jeanna M. Brown, physical plant; Talley Gentry, registrar; Jenny Hand, office of the Andrew W. Mellon Center for Teaching and Curriculum Development; Zhenhu Jin, business administration; William A. Kauth, physical education; Charles Kilpatrick, physical plant; David Marvin, business administration; Arlene Moldenhauer, library; Carolyn Nadeau, modern and classical languages and literatures; Tari Renner, political science; Gregory Rhoda, physical education; Chris Rorke, physical education and admissions; Kristin Vogel, library; and Julie Von Brock, financial aid.