

Illinois Wesleyan University Digital Commons @ IWU

News and Events

Office of Communications

Spring 3-7-1985

Immediate Release : Diane Bullman and Glen Ellyn Installed into Alpha Tau Delta

Jerry Bidle
Illinois Wesleyan University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news

Recommended Citation

Bidle, Jerry, "Immediate Release: Diane Bullman and Glen Ellyn Installed into Alpha Tau Delta" (1985). *News and Events*. 7550.

https://digitalcommons.iwu.edu/news/7550

This Article is protected by copyright and/or related rights. It has been brought to you by Digital Commons @ IWU with permission from the rights-holder(s). You are free to use this material in any way that is permitted by the copyright and related rights legislation that applies to your use. For other uses you need to obtain permission from the rights-holder(s) directly, unless additional rights are indicated by a Creative Commons license in the record and/or on the work itself. This material has been accepted for inclusion by faculty at Illinois Wesleyan University. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@iwu.edu.

© Copyright is owned by the author of this document.



Publicity Office

Bloomington Illinois 61702 309/556-3181 reperdeta

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Jerry Bidle

Mar. 7, 1985

BLOOMINGTON, ILL.--Diane Bullman, Glen Ellyn, was installed as president of Alpha Tau Delta, national professional nursing fraternity at Illinois Wesleyan, Thursday, Mar. 6, in ceremonies in the Shanks Reception Room of the School of Nursing.

Chapter president Jean Olson, Streator, was named Chapter Member of the Year. Her name will be sent to the national office of Alpha Tau Delta for nomination as National Member of the Year. The nominee is selected by the members for the one person who has contributed the most to the chapter.

Miss Bullman will serve for one year with Alice Westerdale, Altona, vice president; Joy Simkins, Glenshaw, Pa., treasurer; Ann Jarboe, Paxton, recording secretary; and Lisa Lutrell, Fairbury, corresponding secretary.

Other chapter offices will be filled by Christine Dyke, New Lenox, rush chairperson; Laura Taylor; Mahomet, pledge marshall; Kathy Lewis, Danville, chairperson of properties; Michelle Sadler, Fithian, chairperson of pins; and Desiree Sana, Olympis Fields, historian.

This release was maded to

the hometowns of each of

The officer w/ their personal

evje as the Vottom paragraphe.