Download Full Text (610 KB)

Download Seating arrangement diagram (36 KB)

Download Photograph of the Platform Party (615 KB)


The program is available for viewing below and may be downloaded above. A diagram of the platform seating arrangements and photograph of the Platform Party are also linked here. The platform party was comprised of:

George A. Vinyard ’71 Chair, Board of Trustees
Jean M. Baird ’80 Secretary, Board of Trustees and Chair of Presidential Search Committee
Eric R. Jensen President of the University
Lane Bennett ’18 President of Student Senate
R. Kent Cook Professor of Music and Co-Chair of the Inaugural Steering Committee
Joanne Diaz Associate Professor of English
Linda French Professor of Physics
Jonathan D. Green Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Eric Gordon 2015 Max Starkey Service Award recipient
Vaughn Hoffman Board of Trustees and Senior Minister Wesley United Methodist Church
Deon Hornsby ’97 Board of Trustees
Elly L. Jones ’91 Board of Trustees and President of the Alumni Association
Jamie-Rose Guarrine ’00 Vocalist and Assistant Professor of Voice, UMass Amherst
Michael Theune Professor of English
Richard F. Wilson President Emeritus
Elyse Nelson Winger University Chaplain
Michael B. Young Robert W. Harrington Endowed Professor of History

A video of the ceremony is available at

Publication Date



Illinois Wesleyan University


Bloomington, IL


Higher Education

Inauguration Program



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.