Daniel Vendt


Notes from the Composer
This piece was premiered on Oct. 30th, 2004 by Mark Portolese,
Christina Kucan, and Shabaaz Ranney. The first movement was not
yet finished at the time of the recital, and does not appear in this edition
of the score. My intent is to orchestrate the piece after it's completion,
and to that end I found that the piece worked better with two pianos
(opposed to the usual single piano used for concertos) to play the
material intended for an orchestra.
Mark Portolese is my good friend and roomate. I am indebted to him
as well as Christina and Shabaaz for their time and talent.
Performance time for these two movements is about nine minutes.



Included in

Composition Commons